Home Breaking INEC Confirms PDP’s Adeleke Winner Of Osun Governorship Election

INEC Confirms PDP’s Adeleke Winner Of Osun Governorship Election

Senator Ademola Adeleke, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the Osun governorship election, has been declared winner.

Adeleke, who polled a total of 403,371 votes in Saturday’s election was declared winner at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) collation office in Osogbo in the early hours of Sunday.

The governor-elect had lost the 2018 election to Governor Adegboyega Oyetola but returned four years later to unseat the his rival, who garnered 375, 027 votes

Adeleke won 17 Local Government Areas while Oyetola secured victory in 13

Place Your Adverts Here

Although 15 political parties partook in the exercise, it was a two horse race between the PDP and APC.

The Osun poll being the last off cycle election before the 2023 general election was an avenue for leading parties to test their might ahead of next year.

PDP is now in control of another South West State, having won Oyo in the 2019 elections

[carousel_slide id='8496']
Whatsapp Telegram

Advert Inquiries & Submission of News report or Articles

Articles and News Report: Info@ideemlawful.com or deemlawful@gmail.com

For your Adverts, Banner Placement, Publicity, Press Releases, Promotions, Special Reports, Featured Stories, Events Coverage, Conferences, Interviews, And So On.

Info@ideemlawful.com or 09093862098 (whatsapp only)

Previous articleYAKUBU MAIKYAU EMERGES NEW NBA PRESIDENT [See Election Results]
Next articleOsun Election: Aregbesola Reacts To Loss Of Oyetola Against PDP’s Adeleke


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here