Home campus gist Kwara Poly expels 29 students Over Exam Fraud

Kwara Poly expels 29 students Over Exam Fraud

Kwara Poly says the students were involved in Exams malpractice

The Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin, has expelled 29 students for examinations malpractices.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by a principal assistant registrar in the school, Opadiran Oluwakemi, on behalf of the Registrar, Kolawole Akande.

The statement said the sanction followed the trial of the students for their alleged involvement and the offence.

“Consequently, the Kwara State Polytechnic Governing Council considered the Report of the Academic Board in respect of the case and approved your immediate expulsion from the Polytechnic.”

Your expulsion is in line with the provision in the Review Student’s information and Regulations Handbook 2019.

“You therefore, ceased to be a student of the Polytechnic and you should hand over all Polytechnic properties in your possession to your Head of Department or the appropriate Polytechnic Authority.”

Those expelled include;

(1) Sa’ad Adebayo Yusau, Department of Purchasing & Supply,(2) John Comfort, Department of Public Administration, (3) Oladimeji Idowu Sukurat, Department of Business Administration (4) Rauf Yakeen Olanrewaju, Department of Mining Engineering (5)Abdulfatai Akeem Alabi, Department of Civil Engineering (6) Akinola Oluwatosin Bolaji, Development of Agricultural Bio-Environmental Engineering, (7) Daramola Omotola Racheal, Department of Mineral & Petroleum Engineering, (8) Oladipo Adeola Nafisat, Department of Agricultural&Bio-Environmental Engineering, (9)Sheu Qudus Damilare, Department of Civil Engineering, (10) Amode Iyanuoluwa Damilare,, Department of Electrical Electronic Engineering, (11) Olugbenga Micheal Toyin, Department of Civil Engineering, (12) Fagbohun Olasunkanmi Joel, Department of Electrical Electronic(13) Kabiru Lukman Temitope,, Department of Purchasing and Supply, (14) Babayemi Adeyemi Joseph, Department of Electrical Electronic Engineering (15) Adeyemi John Abayomi, Department of Electrical Electronic Engineering, (16) Raji Adisa Mohammed, Department of Mechanical Engineering, (17) Balogun AbdulQuadri Olakunle,(18) Olanipekun Precious Abraham, Department of Mechanial Engineering, (19) Omotayo Hammed Olamilekan, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Adejumo Yusuf Adeyemi, Department of Electrical Electronic Engineering, (20) Alabi Fawaz Olawale, Department of Mechanical Engineering, (21) Taiwo Peter,Department of Agricultural & Bio- Environmental Engineering, (22) Shuaib Hammed Oladimeji, Department of Civil Engineering, (23) Abdulrasaq Saheed Olamilekan, Department of Civil Engineering, (24) Abdulwasiu Saminu Oĺarewaju, Department of Mechanical Engineering, (25) Lawal Quadri Damilola, Department of Civil Engineering, (26) Daramola Omotola Racheal, Department of Mineral & Petroleum Engineering, (27) Lawal Oyindamola Mariam, Department of Public Administration, (28) Yakeen Taofiq Tope, Department of Banking and Finance, (29) Abdulganiyu Sofiyullahi Taiye, Department of Electrical Electronic Engineering.

The statement advised the affected students to comply strictly with the directive to avoid litigation.

[carousel_slide id='8496']
Whatsapp Telegram

Advert Inquiries & Submission of News report or Articles

Articles and News Report: Info@ideemlawful.com or deemlawful@gmail.com

For your Adverts, Banner Placement, Publicity, Press Releases, Promotions, Special Reports, Featured Stories, Events Coverage, Conferences, Interviews, And So On.

Info@ideemlawful.com or 09093862098 (whatsapp only)

Previous articleFED POLY OFFA Gets NBTE’s Accreditation For 12 New Courses
Next articleMissing Vanguard Reporter, Tordue Salem, Found Dead


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here